Batman

batman

where’s scarecrow?

Why does Batman look so derpy on Arkham Knight??

As I sat on the couch reading last night I couldn’t help peeking over my book to watch my boyfriend (as Batman) creeping along a cable on twinkle toes, his cape fluttering behind him. The voice actor  didn’t do Batman’s voice justice and his shoulders were so out of proportion it was comical. The physical attributes I was seeing on the screen were meant for Batman, but what I saw in my mind’s eye was something more akin to:

bob-parr

Bob Parr aka Mr. Incredible

This held my interest for a few minutes and then I resumed reading and slipped into a couch coma. A few hours later, I got up and moved my nest to the bedroom and fell right to sleep again. About 2:30 am I woke up to someone laughing loudly in the bed.

It was me.

I had been dreaming that I was watching a Batman musical. Of course it was the same scene I had watched in the video game earlier, but with a much more flamboyant Batman. He was singing in an over-the-top Batman voice of the Christian Bale variety and swinging around lampposts in Arkham. Sleeping me found this hysterical and I laughed loud enough to wake myself up. Conscious me felt amusement, a hot wave of embarrassment, and later a compulsion to share. You’re welcome.

About braingumballs

I like to travel and meet new people who can show me all the things I've been missing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Batman

  1. smada182 says:

    Checkout batmetal, if you haven’t already.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

