Last Night’s Dream #1

            I have always kept a dream journal, but recently decided to start a new series of posts here just for that purpose. I’d like to share because sometimes they can get pretty weird and my hope is that readers will be encouraged to share their own dreams in return. Or, someone’s comment might cause me to analyze something in a dream that I had previously overlooked. Given the topic, expect the posts in this series to be sporadic.

                   My eyes popped open in the middle of the night and I had the urge to climb out of bed and go outside. It was a warm, moonless night and I headed straight through the woods down to the river. When my feet struck sandy shores I slipped my skin as well as my clothes, and let everything fall into a heap on the bank. I glided into the water in my true form and I felt like I had done this a thousand times before. The night was so dark I couldn’t find my reflection in the water and when I would try to hold my hand up in front of my face I couldn’t see anything; although I could feel myself raising my arm. Deep in the back of my mind a small voice was freaking out because I could not see myself, but it was drowned out by a compulsion to look for something I needed or was missing, though I had no idea what it was. I continued to wade through the water reaching up under tree roots and diving below the surface to flip rocks-and then I woke up.

night-clouds-trees-stars

About braingumballs

I like to travel and meet new people who can show me all the things I've been missing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

